Tailored lists for any workflow
Patient lists are manually controlled by SHIIP users. A user can create as many lists as they like, with the ability to set a name and description at the time of creation. While a manual list is a simple concept, they can provide a great deal of flexibility for any type of user. Below are some example uses for a patient list:
- Your own ‘caseload’
- Your complex patients
- Your patients requiring data entry
- Your patients with a Coordinated Care Plan
- Your patients currently receiving palliative care
- Your patients requiring follow-up after a visit to an acute care facility
How can a patient list be used?
Aside from the examples listed above, patient lists can have a significant impact on some SHIIP pages. Patient lists act as a patient population for the following pages:
- The Home page’s patient activity table: you can view activity for all patients on a selected patient list.
- The Acute Care dashboard’s indicators / drilldowns: you can view acute care indicators for a selected patient list.
- The Indicators dashboard: you can view acute care indicators for a selected patient list.
- The Care Coordination dashboard: you can view Coordinated Care Plan indicators for a selected patient list.
Share or send a copy to your colleagues
SHIIP allows you to share your Patient Lists with other users in your organization. This can be helpful during workload transitions (vacation, child leave, end of employment, etc) so that they can pick up where you left off. You have three options:
- Share your list with a ‘View only’ permission. The receiving user will only be able to view your patient list.
- Share your list with a ‘View and edit’ permission. The receiving user will be able to view your patient list and remove/add patients.
- Send a copy of your list. The receiving user will now have their own copy of your list, and changes they make to it will not affect your copy.
When a list is shared/sent, the receiving user must accept the list before it can be used. When accepted, all notification settings will also be copied for the user – all they need to do is enable notifications if desired.
Related Quick Help Articles
- How do I create a patient list?
- How do I delete a patient list?
- How do I share a patient list?
- How do I send a copy of a patient list?